My Love for Lemons!

Image

    I have this love for lemons since I was a child. My best friend who lived across from me had a lemon tree and we would pick lemons all the time. We would also make lemonade like all kids do and sell it! I still make lemonade but have a healthy spin on it. And I also start my day off with fresh water with a squeeze of a lemon. This helps with your digestive system and also kick starts your metabolism. 

Image

Williams- Sonoma $24.95

This is the ultimate tool for anyone that loves lemons! It juices the lemon and with holds the seeds.

 

Now I absolutely hate wasting food, so today since my lemons were about to go bad I squeezed all of them into a ice tray and freeze them for use this week. You can also do this with limes and oranges. It adds great flavor to water or any iced teas!

Image

Here is my simple lemonade:

Makes 1 Serving

2 Cups Purified water

2 Lemons juiced

Dash of stevia (now this is your own required taste for how much you want)

Garnish with Mint Leaves and Lemon wheel 

Image

 

ps. mason jars are my favorite for all my homemade drinks and sauces! Also recycle your coconut oil jars to do the same with them.

Leave a comment